About CAE or Cambridge English Advanced

image

Quick Bite

 

CAE is a high quality English language test

 

The test is targeted at CEFR Level C1

 

The CAE is accepted by over 3000 institutions globally

What is CAE?

CAE or Cambridge English Advanced also known as Certificate in Advanced English is a high quality English language test for people who want to show they have an advanced level of English for study, work and life in an English-speaking environment. It is an in-depth test of English focused on the language skills one need to study and work in English.

 

The test is targeted at CEFR Level C1. The test will allow a student to follow an academic course at university level and communicate effectively at managerial and professional level.  

 

Is it recognised globally?

The CAE is accepted by over 3000 institutions globally, including universities, colleges and employers. Students can take exam in over 1300 locations in 113 countries.

 

How can I take the CAE exam?

CAE is available both as a paper-based and computer-based test. The test is available 37 times a year with test dates at least once a month. Results are issued in two week for the computer based exam and four weeks for the paper based exam.

 

What is the format of the exam?

The CAE exam includes five papers i.e. Reading, Writing, Use of English, Listening and Speaking. Each paper carries 20% of the total marks. Details are mentioned below:

 

Paper

Content

Marks (%)

Tests the ability of students…

Reading (1 hour 15 minutes)

4 part/34 questions

20%

To deal with different types of text, such as fiction, newspapers and magazines

Writing (1 hour 30 minutes)

2 parts

20%

Can create two different pieces of writing such as articles, essays, letters, proposals, reports and reviews.

Use of English (1 hour)

5 parts/50 questions

20%

To demonstrate their use of English with different types of exercise that tests their control of grammar and vocabulary.

Listening (about 40 minutes)

4 parts/30 questions

20%

To follow and understand a range of spoken materials such as interviews, radio broadcasts, presentations, talks and everyday conversations.

Speaking (15 minutes per pair of candidates)

4 parts

20%

To communicate effectively in face to face situations. Candidates take the speaking test in groups of two or three.

 

 

How will I be marked?

You will be scored on the basis of grades:

 

Grade

Score

CEFR Level

A

80-100

Level C2

B

75-79

Level C1

C

60-74

Level C1

Level B2

45-59

Level B2

 

You will receive two documents which can help you with your applications, Statement of Results and a Certificate. 





 Comments
  •     Packers and Movers in Gurgaon go to:- http://www.moveby5th.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon.html Packers and Movers in Pune go to:- http://www.moveby5th.in/packers-and-movers-pune.html Packers and Movers in Bangalore go to:- http://www.moveby5th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore.html Packers and Movers in Hyderabad go to:- http://www.moveby5th.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad.html Packers and Movers in Delhi go to:- http://www.moveby5th.in/packers-and-movers-delhi.html Packers and Movers Mumbai go to:- http://www.moveby5th.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai.html
    Sushilkr Saini, 01-06-2016 Reply
  •     Packers and Movers Gurgaon go to:- http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/ Packers and Movers in Delhi go to:- http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/ Packers and Movers Mumbai go to:- http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/
    Sushilkr Saini, 01-06-2016 Reply
  •    Packers and Movers Hyderabad go to:- http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/ Packers and Movers Pune go to:- http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-pune/ Packers and Movers Bangalore go to:- http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
    Sushilkr Saini, 01-06-2016 Reply
  •    Thanks for all your information, Website is very nice and informative content. Best Packers and Movers Delhi # http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/ Best Packers and Movers Noida # http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-noida/ Best Packers and Movers Thane # http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-thane/ Best Packers and Movers Navi Mumbai # http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-navimumbai/ Best Packers and Movers Ghaziabad # http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-ghaziabad/ Best Packers and Movers Faridabad # http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-faridabad/
    Chhotu Kk, 20-10-2015 Reply
  •    Thanks for post this helpful post - Please visit for More information about - Best Packers and Movers Bangalore # http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/ Best Packers and Movers Mumbai # http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/ Best Packers and Movers Chennai # http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-chennai/ Best Packers and Movers Pune # http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-pune/ Best Packers and Movers Hyderabad # http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/
    Chhotu Kk, 20-10-2015 Reply
  •    well, this was a kind of new info for me. Thanks for sharing <a href="http://www.happyfriendshipday-2015.org/">friendship day 2015</a> <a href="http://www.happyfriendshipday-2015.org/">friendship day quotes</a> <a href="http://www.happyfriendshipday-2015.org/">friendship day images</a>
    work ts, 06-07-2015 Reply
  •    what is the fee of exam...i wanna take it
    ram, 12-05-2015 Reply
  •    I want to write this exam
    Aleenah, 03-04-2015 Reply
  •    i want to write this exam
    Aishwarya .m.c, 24-01-2015 Reply
  •    before i want to attend to this exam
    abdul rahman baig, 24-12-2014 Reply
  •    i want to attend to this exam
    priyanka, 16-10-2014 Reply
  •    i wantto attend to wite this exam
    priyanka, 07-10-2014 Reply
 
© 2017 Firefly e-Ventures Ltd.