About TestDAF

image

Quick Bite

 

TestDAF is conducted to proof German language proficiency

 

The test can be taken at licensed test centres in about 80 different countries

 

TestDAF is accepted all across Germany

What is TestDAF?

The TestDAF is a language test conducted for foreign learners of German planning to study in Germany. The examination is centrally developed and rated by the TestDAF Institute in Hagen, Germany. The test can be taken at licensed test centres in about 80 different countries.

 

The examination results are assigned to one of three levels:

 

(a)TestDAF-Niveaustufe 5 (TDN 5- TestDAF level 5)

(b)TestDAF-Niveaustufe 4 (TDN 4-TestDAF level 4)

(c)TestDAF-Niveaustufe 3 (TDN 3-TestDAF level 3)

 

These are equivalent to levels B2.1 to C1.2 of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages.

 

Which TestDAF level is apt for me to get admission in German University?

If you are able to secure TDN 4 in each subject then nothing stands in the way of your studies in Germany as far as language is concerned. A score of TDN 5 shows that you have a very good knowledge of German. However, each university in Germany has its own admission policy. So, it’s better to check the eligibility criteria for the university you are applying to.

 

How will TestDAF help me?

  • All German Universities recognise the TestDAF certificate. With a score of TDN 4 in all four subtests you will be able to get admission to an academic degree course, provided that the university of your choice accepts the other elements of your application. Admission for candidates whose scores are below TDN 4 is at the discretion of individual universities, depending on factors such as the course subject; type of degree awarded and course duration.
  • The TestDAF assesses the language skills necessary for study in Germany. The content and tasks of TestDAF are all related to academic, scientific and study-relevant topics.
  • The TestDAF assesses the four language skills separately (Reading Comprehension, Listening Comprehension, Written Production, Oral Production). The certificate shows four separate results, giving you a clear picture of your strengths and weaknesses in each skill.
  • You can sit the TestDAF in your home country and your certificate is sent directly to you.

 

What is the format of TestDAF exam?

Subtest

Tasks

Reading Comprehension

3 reading texts with 30 items

 

Duration: 60 minutes

Listening Comprehension

3 listening texts with 25 items

 

Duration: approx 40 minutes

Written Production

1 writing task

 

Duration: 60 minutes

Oral Production

7 speaking tasks

 

Duration: approx 30 minutes

Overall examination duration (without breaks): 3 hours 10 minutes

 

 

How much does TestDAF costs?

You can contact nearest Test centre for details on the fees. You can also register online. 





 Comments
  •    Packers and Movers in Mumbai @ http://www.ezrelocation.in/packers-and-movers-in-mumbai.html Packers and Movers in Bangalore @ http://www.ezrelocation.in/packers-and-movers-in-bangalore.html Packers and Movers in Hyderabad @ http://www.ezrelocation.in/packers-and-movers-in-hyderabad.html
    Ez Relocation, 08-10-2016 Reply
  •     Packers and Movers in Gurgaon go to:- http://www.moveby5th.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon.html Packers and Movers in Pune go to:- http://www.moveby5th.in/packers-and-movers-pune.html Packers and Movers in Bangalore go to:- http://www.moveby5th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore.html Packers and Movers in Hyderabad go to:- http://www.moveby5th.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad.html Packers and Movers in Delhi go to:- http://www.moveby5th.in/packers-and-movers-delhi.html Packers and Movers Mumbai go to:- http://www.moveby5th.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai.html
    Sushilkr Saini, 01-06-2016 Reply
  •     Packers and Movers Gurgaon go to:- http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/ Packers and Movers in Delhi go to:- http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/ Packers and Movers Mumbai go to:- http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/
    Sushilkr Saini, 01-06-2016 Reply
  •    Packers and Movers Hyderabad go to:- http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/ Packers and Movers Pune go to:- http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-pune/ Packers and Movers Bangalore go to:- http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
    Sushilkr Saini, 01-06-2016 Reply
  •    Thanks for post this helpful post - Please visit for More information about - Best Packers and Movers Bangalore # http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/ Best Packers and Movers Mumbai # http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/ Best Packers and Movers Chennai # http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-chennai/ Best Packers and Movers Pune # http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-pune/ Best Packers and Movers Hyderabad # http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/
    Chhotu Kk, 20-10-2015 Reply
  •    Thanks for all your information, Website is very nice and informative content. Best Packers and Movers Delhi # http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/ Best Packers and Movers Noida # http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-noida/ Best Packers and Movers Thane # http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-thane/ Best Packers and Movers Navi Mumbai # http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-navimumbai/ Best Packers and Movers Ghaziabad # http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-ghaziabad/ Best Packers and Movers Faridabad # http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-faridabad/
    Chhotu Kk, 20-10-2015 Reply
  •    well, this was a kind of new info for me. Thanks for sharing <a href="http://www.happyfriendshipday-2015.org/">friendship day 2015</a> <a href="http://www.happyfriendshipday-2015.org/">friendship day quotes</a> <a href="http://www.happyfriendshipday-2015.org/">friendship day images</a>
    work ts, 06-07-2015 Reply
  •    i have pass bsc ag i want master degree forgen country .. so plz tell me complete information
    Deepak Baboo, 11-10-2014 Reply
 
© 2017 Firefly e-Ventures Ltd.